Another Tag

Since my frequency of updating on this blog has gone down considerably and I know at least one person who won’t stop nagging me about it, I will do the tag first, although I was saving it for a busier time when I REALLY have nothing to write about. Anyway, I was tagged by Akshay, again.

Rules:

Pick up the nearest book.
Open page 123.
Find the fifth sentence.
Post the next three sentences.
Tag five people, and acknowledge the person who tagged you.
Ah this is easy! Here it is:

As long as there is enough primary energy-at tolerable prices-there is no reason to believe that bottlenecks in any other primary materials cannot be either broken or circumvented. On the other hand a shortage of primary energy would mean that the demand for most other primary products would be so curtailed that a question of shortage with regard to them would be unlikely to arise. Although these basic facts are certainly obvious, they are not yet sufficiently appreciated.

Book Name: Small is Beautiful: Economics as if people mattered

Author: E F Schumacher

My Opinion: So far, fabulous. Really.

I tag:

Shweta

Jane

AJ

Bharat

That’s all. heh.

This entry was posted in Tag and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Another Tag

  1. peeves says:

    done :)

    And sounds like a nice book, though I don’t think I could make myself read it.

  2. Bharat says:

    You’re not allowed to tag me! I’ve already been tagged… but meh, I shall let it pass this one time… this one time only…

    And UPDATE YOUR BLOG… because I don’t have anything to write about…

  3. Akshay says:

    Way better than my book!! also busy bee…UPDATE…. ha I haven’t done that in two weeks but I expect others to update….

  4. small.town.gal says:

    haha! this will take a while….
    (YOU ARE TEMPTING ME TO PICK UP A BOOK AGAIN… something that’s going to endanger my newly foudn “focus” toward writing my A’s well… KOMAAALLLL!!!!)

    hehe… hw u doing?

  5. Panda says:

    Hehe. Interesting tag instructions and interesting book? XD

    Just passing through ~~

  6. Quarter Past Seven says:

    @Peeves: It is nice.. but needs a lot of attention! :S

    @Bharat : :)

    @Akshay: You bet!

    @smalltowngirl: Yaayyy! you are back! and don’t pick up anything except coursebooks! DON’T!
    I am enjoying myself! =)

    @Panda: Thank you! :)

Leave a Reply

