E-X-H-A-U-S-T-E-D … and a few other emotions

So.. week 5.. what has been happening?

a LOT actually.

I have started referring to dance rehearsals, discrete fourier transforms, year end dinner preparations, microcontrollers, exchange day and quizzes as my newfound emotions. But I am having fun, nevertheless.

Or rather, i was having fun, until a couple of days ago when I woke up in the middle of the night feeling like someone had hit me on my head. I don’t remember much but I remember taking the thermometer out of the drawer and putting it into my mouth.

And I remember the reading. It said 40 degrees celsius.

And I remember thinking I was going to die.

And there were medicines.

But I didn’t die. I called in sick the next day. I never skip lectures, or work, or anything for that matter. I don’t remember doing that for a really long time. Not even when I was still in school. Yes, I was one of those irritating, nerdy, “Full-Attendance-prize-winners-every-year”. (Don’t snigger. I am still proud of it.)

So I took medicines for a couple of days but I wasn’t getting well. Yesterday, I got shouted at by a friend for not finishing my vegetables and drinking coke and having sauce while I have a fever. We all called him a “saas” for doing that. What followed was a tyranny of laughter, and a pointless conversation and more laughter.

Today my fever is gone. Like magically.

Guess I got the correct dose of the medicine I needed. :)

This entry was posted in life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to E-X-H-A-U-S-T-E-D … and a few other emotions

  1. shweta says:

    aah, good for you :) Dont let the work get you down!

  2. AJ says:

    haha…gosh i really love the dinner tables sometimes, its so pointless it helps me forget everything else! :P (which im nt sure is such a good thing sometime :P)
    im glad the fever’s better!! take care!! and take it a little slow before ur all better…

Leave a Reply

