Main Khush Hoon Aaj Khaamakha

So, I almost broke into a dance on the overhead bridge while I was on my way to school today. And I smiled to myself the whole day. I almost gave a hug to a random stranger on the road while I hummed a tune to no particular melody. I giggled while I talked on the phone and sent smses to wrong people. I pretended to study in the library and read a novel instead. I walked with a bounce in my step and smiled at myself in the mirror inside the lift. So when the lift door opened, I was smiling ear-to-ear at a stranger who stared at me. I didn’t stop smiling. I am happy today.

You know why?

Bas… Aive hi :)

This entry was posted in change and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Main Khush Hoon Aaj Khaamakha

  1. Akshay says:

    Koi Karan Johar ki Movie hoti….to tujhe pyar ho gaya hota…

  2. Shubhangi says:

    hahahha… Akshay put that in the best words possible :)
    But I just love when I am happy without reason

  3. Shubhangi says:

    Oh… I need to share this!! I was thinking Khaamakha is some Gujju dish and realized only later tht u meant without any reason :D

  4. AJ. says:

    aw.. that’s great! :)
    I haven’t had one of those lately… :)

  5. Eli says:

    When i get some work done in lab, i can’t resist the joy… i dance… i sing.. i am the lab jester…the lab specimen if u may…!!!

  6. Komal says:

    @Akshay: hahahh Theek bola bilkul!

    @Shubhangi: :D why gujju dish?

    @AJ: YES. Go have one. :D ;)

    @Eli: U read my blog!! yipeee!! :) I can imagine you dancing away in the lab. fabulous. ;)

Leave a Reply

