Back to school

After what seems like an eternity!


Seeing the first years scuttling from one orientation briefing to another reminds me of my own first semester. The semester on the whole was pretty useless, but I do remember wishing time would stand still around this time three years ago. Well it didn’t. A lot more exciting things happened and I can’t be more thankful for them.


After my never-ending internship, today is the first time I am going to do some school related study stuff. It’s so exciting. Even if it’s just meeting a supervisor and getting briefed. I like this old feeling. It’s like getting back to your comfort zone. Your habits.


It might sound crazy but I love the fact that I am feeling poor again, contemplating a part-time job. I am looking at my time table over and again, trying to find time to snooze in between classes, trying to find project mates early and running around campus. And I’m loving it.

Can’t believe I’ll be graduating in less than a year. I guess time loves to run away, when you most want it to stand still.

This entry was posted in Angst, Nostalgia. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Back to school

  1. molamola says:

    Didn’t understood the last part :s could you explain better please?

  2. Bharat says:

    Great to see you’re still around =)

    And yes, I’m kinda hoping (against hope) that I don’t have to leave Uni =( And I’m only starting my second year… Tis a big world ‘out there’…

  3. Me says:

    Haha Bharat, yes. It’s just a sudden realization kind of a thing :S sigh

Leave a Reply

