Rainy Days

I got drenched in the rain today. It was NOT cool. The funny part is that it only rained till I was on the road. I got on the bus and it stopped. Like jadoo.  When I reached school, I was the only person dripping rain water all over the lift lobby. I don’t know if it’s just me or whether it’s a huge cosmic plan, but trust me when I say that it always rains on me. And eitherways, it sucks.

I hate rainy days. Period. No, it’s not romantic, and NO, it does not remind me of childhood days of playing and dancing in the rain, splashing rain water over each other and making paper boats. It just makes me obsessive about whether I remembered to close the windows in my room, worry about the phone, hard disk and iPod in my bag, try to look decent in the now-wet white shirt, avoiding lecherous looks from the construction workers just outside school and feeling cold the rest of the day. Na baba, I cannot go jumping around on rainy days. Life is good staying in.

This entry was posted in life, Singapore and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rainy Days

  1. shweta says:

    good to see you back :). your blog misses you.

    and you were the only only who got wet because God wanted ONLY you to receive his showers of blessings

  2. komal says:

    Awwww! shweta, that’s SO nice :) The best thing to read after a terrible day!

Leave a Reply

